Three Pheasants named to All-State Cheer Team

Above, Redfield senior Lexi Dykstra and juniors Hannah Owens and Emma Kopplin were named to the All-State Cheer Team.

Three Pheasants named to All-State Cheer Team

By Heather Jordan

The South Dakota Cheerleading Coaches Association has announced the members of the 2018 Fall Competitive Cheer All-State Awards.
Senior Lexi Dykstra and juniors Emma Kopplin and Hannah Owens each received a 2018 Class A All-State Cheer Award.  Other area selections include Aberdeen Central freshman Lindsay Scott and junior Hannah Kelley, who were each named to the Class AA all-state team, and Faulkton Area senior Chloe Brand, who was named to the Class A team.

Competition Cheer All State Awards
Lexi Dykstra
Emma Kopplin
Hannah Owens

Football Sideline Cheer All State Awards
Emma Kopplin
Hannah Owens

Fall 2018 All State Award Criteria
A person who:
- Has Been a great leader
-Strives for great technique in her motions and jumps
-Has selfless dedication
-Cooperates with all squad members
-Accepts construction criticism
-Displays enthusiasm, energy and spirit throughout the competitions
-Works to keep academics high and upholds high personal standards in and out of school


Video News